Qatar 2022 Qualifier: Rohr Invites 30 Super Eagles Players For Liberia, Cape Verde

Qatar 2022 Qualifier: Rohr Invites 30 Super Eagles Players For Liberia, Cape Verde 2
A file picture of Super Eagles gamers.


Super Eagles Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr has known as up 30 gamers for subsequent month’s opening rounds of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 qualifying marketing campaign.

The Franco-German Rohr has caught largely together with his regulars as Nigeria host Liberia in Lagos on Friday, third September (Day 1) and tackle Cape Verde in Mindelo on Tuesday, seventh September (Day 2) within the race to Qatar.

Goalkeepers Maduka Okoye and Francis Uzoho, defenders William Ekong, Abdullahi Shehu, Chidozie Awaziem and Leon Balogun, midfielders Wilfred Ndidi and Oghenekaro Etebo, and forwards Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi, Moses Simon and Victor Osimhen are on the roster.

The scenario with UK-based gamers, who might not be heading to Cape Verde (which is on the pink listing of the British Government close to the worldwide coronavirus pandemic) has enlarged the roster, and may the scenario stay unchanged, the eight UK-based gamers on the listing would head again to base after the conflict with Liberia on the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos on Friday.

There is a return for Kaizer Chiefs goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi, defenders Kenneth Omeruo and Kevin Akpoguma and Greece-based ahead Henry Onyekuru. Former junior worldwide Kingsley Michael can also be known as, as Innocent Bonke from Sweden joins the Nigerian camp for the primary time.

READ ALSO: Chelsea’s Jorginho Wins UEFA Player Of Year

The Super Eagles, who’ve featured in six of the previous seven FIFA World Cup finals, will host the Lone Star of Liberia on the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos on Friday, third September (kickoff is 5pm) after which journey to the island of Mindelo to tango with the Blue Sharks of Cape Verde on Day 2 of the sequence on Tuesday, seventh September.

Central African Republic is the opposite workforce within the group, and they’ll honour home-and-away encounters with the Super Eagles in October.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (APOEL Nicosia, Cyprus); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Kevin Akpoguma (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany)

Midfielders: Oghenekaro Etebo (Watford FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Samuel Kalu (FC Bordeaux, France); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium)

SEVEN OTHERS: Terem Moffi (FC Lorient, France); Henry Onyekuru (Olympiacos FC, Greece); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Innocent Bonke (Malmo FF, Sweden); Valentine Ozornwafor (Sporting Charleroi, Belgium); Tyronne Ebuehi (Venezia FC, Italy); Kingsley Michael (Bologna FC, Italy).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Qatar 2022 Qualifier: Rohr Invites 30 Super Eagles Players For Liberia, Cape Verde

Send this to a friend