UAE Excludes Nigeria From List Of 70 Countries Eligible For Visa-On-Arrival

Nigeria has been excluded from a listing of nations whose residents are eligible to use for visa-on-arrival within the United Arab Emirates.

According to reviews, the Etihad Airways launched a listing of nations whose travellers touchdown at Abu Dhabi airport might obtain visas from its immigration desks.

UAE Excludes Nigeria From List Of 70 Countries Eligible For Visa-On-Arrival 2

However, Nigeria was not included.

The about 70 international locations whose residents are eligible for visa-on-arrival on the UAE included; the United States, China, Maldives, France, and Russia.

African international locations like Seychelles and Mauritius are included except for Nigeria.

Meanwhile, guests who had been in Nigeria or South Africa within the previous 14 days earlier than journey wouldn’t be allowed to enter the UAE.

In June, the UAE had suspended flights to and from Lagos and Abuja. Emirati authorities additionally prohibited their nationals from visiting Nigeria and another international locations because the nation controls publicity to COVID-19.

Since late final 12 months, Nigeria and the UAE have been in a diplomatic spat over fraudulent actions by Nigerian nationals in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. This has resulted in a number of flight restrictions, visa bans, and the exclusion of Nigerians from visiting Dubai.

Travellers from the next international locations will obtain a visa on arrival in Abu Dhabi: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR of China), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, People’s Republic of China, Peru.

Others are: Poland, Republic of Mauritius, Republic of El Salvador, Portugal, Romania, Russian, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Vatican, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America and Uruguay.

SaharaReporters had on Saturday additionally reported that some Nigerians within the United Arab Emirates complained about their incapacity to resume their labour visas within the nation.

One of the affected Nigerians, who reached out to SaharaReporters, had defined that the ban by the UAE authorities on Nigerian work permits resulted within the lack of jobs of many Nigerians within the nation whereas others had been compelled to return to Nigeria.

He had acknowledged that it was now a troublesome process for him and different Nigerian nationals to safe jobs within the nation as he lamented that the non-renewal of labour visa was about to earn him a dismissal from his firm.

He had urged the Chairman, Nigerians in Diaspora Commission, Abike Dabiri-Erewa, to return to the rescue of Nigerians in UAE because the Nigerian Embassy was but to make critical intervention into the matter.

He had defined that almost all of the businesses within the nation operated beneath labour visas for immigrants whereas a number of others operated in a “free zone.”

According to him, these within the free zone have been at the moment renewing their visa whereas these beneath labour have been at the moment having a problem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

UAE Excludes Nigeria From List Of 70 Countries Eligible For Visa-On-Arrival

Send this to a friend