Mustapha Isa re-elected NGE President

NBC N5m fine on ChannelsTV

By Bashir Bello, KANO

The incumbent President of the Nigerian Guild of Editors, NGE, Mustapha Isa has been re-elected to supervise the affairs of the guild for the subsequent two years.

Isa defeated his opponent, Victoria Ibanga after polling 176 votes in opposition to Ibanga’s 54 votes.

The Chairman, Screening and Election Committee, Bonnie Iwuoha introduced the election outcomes on Monday evening.

Also Read: UK’s authorities recommendation on electoral act is smart counsel — MBF

VP (East)

Samuel Egbala – 132 votes (Winner)

Sheddy Ozoene – 88 votes

VP (West)

Bolaji Adebiyi – 132 votes (winner)

Ken Ugbechie – 80 votes

Assistant General Secretary

Austeen Elewodalu – 126 votes (winner)

Rose Moses – 82 votes


Steve Nwosu – 150 votes (winner)

Catherine Agbo – 51 votes

Juliet Njiowhor – 26 votes

Social/Publicity Secretary

Eze Anaba – 164 votes – (winner)

Chooks Oko – 53 votes

Standing Committee members


Gabriel Akinadewo – 174 votes (winner)

Onuoha Ukeh – 174 votes (winner)

Wole Sogunle – 172 votes (winner)

Abimbola Tooki – 61 votes


Umoru Ibrahim – 202 votes (winner)

Adesina Gbenga – 113 votes (winner)

Imoni Amarere – 99 votes

Those returned unopposed had been the Deputy President, Ali M. Ali, Vice President (North), Kila Habibu Nuhu, General Secretary, Iyobosa Uwugiaren in addition to standing Committee members (East) Nguwoke Nguwoke and Boma Nwuke respectively.

Vanguard News Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Mustapha Isa re-elected NGE President

Send this to a friend